Skip to product information
1 of 5

Read With You

Sound Foundations 2: Let's Learn the Sound / Vowels

Sound Foundations 2: Let's Learn the Sound / Vowels

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sound Foundations provides linguist-designed sets for young readers mastering the alphabet.  Letter-sound correspondences are the first step to learning to read.  The seven boxes provide full coverage of core consonants, vowels, tricky digraphs, and blends.  New readers sound out their first words with the aid of beautiful, realistic photos and large print. 

This second set of ten books covers the ten fundamental vowel sounds of English: short A, E, I, O, and U and long A, E, I, O, and U.  Focusing on these after the most common consonants puts students on the path to sounding out basic words. 

In this series, the first three sets cover every letter.  The fourth and fifth sets focus digraphs and often-neglected sounds like final l.  The last two sets target blends, an essential final step that many reading programs skip.

Key reading skill focus: Alphabet
View full details